Project Description

VANNI’S BIRD WORLD

The “Vanni’s Bird World” museum in Oberdrauburg (Carinthia) is a unique place for explorers! Housed in a renovated building, this museum is exclusively dedicated to birds, and exhibits over 1000 specimens from all four corners of the world. It has been set up on the basis of private initiative and a lot of personal dedication.
Some of the birds on display are as tall as a person. Others are as small as the thumbs of a human hand. Some have vibrant, multicoloured feathers, others are just one colour. Some have short or long legs, and they either have claws or webbed feet, so that they could survive in their habitats.

Many of the species on display are from Europe. They are accompanied by several specimens from Asia, Africa, Australia, and North, Central and South America. The objects are professionally maintained and in excellent condition. They were prepared over several hours, and using the latest technology. All objects are documented by a complete description of their origins, and some details about each bird’s way of life.

The founder of the exhibition, Vanni Bianchi, attaches great importance to the fact that the exhibited birds all died of natural causes. Most came from breeders or zoos, or were found on roads or in fields. Some of the birds came from old collections.

It is of great importance to the operators of the museum that, through this unique display, all visitors are given the opportunity to learn about the diversity of this type of animal, in order to understand and protect them as part of our everyday environment and natural space.

Contact

Address Contact Details
Markstraße 27 

9781 Oberdrauburg

Phone: +43 (0) 660 501 30 14

E-Mail: info@vannis-vogelwelt.at 

Web: www.vannis-vogelwelt.at

Opening Hours

16. May to 28. June / 3. September to 11. October Tuesday Friday 13.00 – 17.00 o’clock
Saturday – Sunday
1o.00 – 17.00 o’clock
1. July – 30. August Wednesday – Sunday 1o.00 – 17.00 o’clock

Entrance fees

Adults € 6,00
Elderly person over 65 years € 4,00
Children & youths aged 6 – 18 years € 3,00
Children til 5 years free
Tours for groups of 10 or more people € 2,50 / P.

Information

Vanni Bianchi

Phone: +43 (0) 660 501 30 14

AGENCY

Family Bianchi

Projekt Beschreibung

VANNIS VOGELWELT

Das Museum „Vannis Vogelwelt“ im Kärntnerischen Oberdrauburg ist einzigartig und eine Welt für Entdecker! In einem modern renovierten Gebäude wurde auf der Basis von privater Initiative und mit viel persönlichem Einsatz ein Museum eingerichtet, das sich ausschließlich der Vögel widmet und über 1000 Präparate aus allen Kontinenten ausstellt.
Manche der gezeigten Vögel sind groß wie ein Mensch, andere wieder sind klein wie die Daumen der menschlichen Hand. Einige haben kräftige und abwechslungsreiche Farben, andere sind einfärbig. Manche haben kurze oder lange Beine, Füße mit Klauen oder mit Schwimmhäuten, stets angepasst an die jeweilige Ökonische.

Viele der ausgestellten Arten stammen aus Europa, ergänzt durch zahlreiche Exemplare aus Asien, Afrika, Australien, Nord-, Mittel- und Südamerika. Die Objekte sind in einem fachgerecht gepflegten und hervorragenden Zustand und wurden in vielen Stunden mit neuester Technik präpariert. Dokumentiert sind alle Objekte durch vollständige Beschreibung der Herkunft und teilweise auch der Lebensweise.

Der Gründer der Ausstellung, Vanni Bianchi, legt größten Wert darauf, dass die ausgestellten Tiere alle eines natürlichen Todes gestorben sind. Die meisten stammen von Züchtern, Tierparks oder wurden auf Straßen oder Feldern gefunden. Einige Tierexponate stammen aus alten Sammlungen.

Den Betreibern des Museums mit der einzigartigen Schau ist es ein großes Anliegen, allen Besucherinnen und Besuchern die Möglichkeit zu geben, die Vielfalt der Tiergattungen näher kennenzulernen und sie als Teil unseres alltäglichen Umwelt und Naturraumes verstehen und schützen zu lernen.

Kontakt

Adresse Kontaktdetails
Markstraße 27 

9781 Oberdrauburg

Tel. +43 (0) 660 501 30 14

E-Mail: info@vannis-vogelwelt.at 

Web: www.vannis-vogelwelt.at

Öffnungszeiten

Mitte Mai bis Mitte Oktober Dienstag Freitag 9.00 – 12.00 Uhr und 14.00 – 18.00 Uhr
Montag Ruhetag
Für Gruppen und Schulklassen geöffnet nach Vereinbarung

Eintritt

Erwachsene € 6,00
SeniorInnen ab 65 Jahren € 4,00
Kinder, Jugendliche von 6 – 18 Jahren € 3,00
Kinder bis 5 Jahre frei
Führung ab 10 Personen € 2,50 / P.

Auskunft

Vanni Bianchi

Tel. +43 (0) 660 501 30 14

TRÄGER

Familie Bianchi